

TSIC Manatee Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

July 20th, 2021, 1:22 pm via email communication

Prepared by Kristen Pepper

Email Distributed to:

Rob Hendrickson <robert.hendrickson@gmail.com>; Enberg Bob <enbergs@gmail.com>; Ross Mary <marylloydross@gmail.com>; Chaykin* Louis <drchaykin@aol.com>; Vicks* Raymond <rvicks@thebmvgroup.com>; Barnebey Mark <mbarnebey@blalockwalters.com>; Stryker Laurey <lstrykertpf@gmail.com>; Doyle Dan <Dand@beallsinc.com>; Johnson Teena <teenajohnson11@gmail.com>; Krames Jay <jay.m.krames@pwc.com>; Hillman Kelly <kellyhill941@gmail.com>; Johnson Charles <cjohnson@blalockwalters.com>; Bellamy Reggie <ribtiger@gmail.com>; Forero Rebeca <rebecaf@thelatinchamber.org>

I. Email sent to Board on July 20, 2021 @ 1:22pm

• Vote requested to authorize the appointment of Dr. Lou Chaykin and Dr. Bob Enberg to serve as our investment committee.

II. Communication

TSICM Board Members -

At our June board meeting, we discussed the need for an investment committee to help Anne make investment decisions in line with the policy our finance committee established. For the benefit of our newer board members, our goal is to safely invest excess cash to earn returns beyond the meagre interest our savings account yields (and in excess of inflation) while ensuring our operational cash flow requirements are not adversely affected.

Toward that end, Dr. Lou Chaykin and Dr. Bob Enberg have volunteered to serve as our investment committee.

I am writing to ask you for a YES or NO vote authorizing the appointment of Dr. Lou Chaykin

and Dr. Bob Enberg to serve as our investment committee. Per our bylaws, we are allowed to vote via email without having to meet, but we need a majority of board members to vote 'yes' for an action to be approved - in this case, we need 7 yes votes (a majority of the 13 members, with Lou and Bob abstaining).

Should you approve this action, Dr. Chaykin and Dr. Enberg will be able to get started immediately and brief us on their progress and recommendations when we meet on August 20.

Thank you,

Rob

Please email me your vote by this Friday, July 23.

III. Vote Tally:

Voted YES	Voted NO	No Response
Chuck Johnson	N/A	Bob Enberg
Dan Doyle		Dr. Lou Chaykin
Mark Barnebey		Jay Krames
Teena Johnson		Kelly Hillman
Mary Scott Ross		Reggie Bellamy
Robert Hendrickson		Rebecca Forero
Ray Vicks		
Kristen Pepper		
Laurey Stryker		